BLOG

NFL Star Julian Edelman To Host Live Free Home Workout With Planet Fitness

New England Patriots wide receiver Julian Edelman has found himself a new hobby while awaiting the events from the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

The former Super Bowl MVP will be hosting Planet Fitness’s ‘Home Work-Ins’ that will be streamed live on their Facebook page, this Thursday (tomorrow), April 2, starting at 7 p.m. EST/6 p.m. CST/5 p.m. PST.

The Work-Ins are a series of free fitness classes that can be streamed for everyone.

“We are calling this movement ‘United We Move’ because we know that the best way to stay healthy both physically and mentally is to stay active,” Jeremy Tucker, CMO of Planet Fitness said. “Our live ‘Home Work-In’ will remain on Facebook and uploaded to the Planet Fitness YouTube channel for anyone to use after the broadcast is over, as well.”

“Our daily routines have changed in unexpected ways, and we know that people may not be able to get to the gym,” Tucker added. “That’s why we’re offering a free, daily virtual fitness class for everyone on Planet Fitness’ Facebook page from Monday through Friday, as we know exercise has both mental and physical health benefits.”

If you were unable to catch the live stream class, you can catch their broadcast immediately by viewing it from their Facebook page or their YouTube channel.

The classes will go on for about 20 minutes or less. It does not take any type of requirement or skill, and it will be led by certified Planet Fitness trainers and guests such as Edelman and ‘The Biggest Loser’ coach Erica Lugo.

Feel free to check out these videos down below and see for yourself how these Work-In classes work.

Our team is working endlessly around the clock... Please follow us on Twitter or Facebook!

-
Online Betting Site Betway
To Top