[LIVE]!Cardiff Blues vs Ospreys LIVE stream FREE reddit Online TV Channel Info For Rugby

The Guinness PRO14 had resumed on the weekend of August 30 with two rounds of derby matches pencilled in, before a semi-final and a final in September.What time is Cardiff Blues v Ospreys kick-off?


Cardiff Blues v Ospreys kicks off at 5pm on Sunday, August 30, at Rodney Parade.Why is Cardiff Blues v Ospreys being-Parade?Cardiff Arms Park is currently out of bounds for the Welsh rugby region as it is being used to support the Dragon’s Heart field hospital at the Principality Stadium.

Josh Navidi leads the revamped line-up from No. 8, while it’s just Josh Turnbull and Josh Adams who have survived since the 32-12 defeat to the Scarlets for Arms Park coach John Mulvihill has made 13 changes.Highly-rated No.8 Sam Moore has been named on the bench and will make his Blues debut if he comes on.

As for the Ospreys, Toby Booth has made six changes from the side which drew 20-20 with the Dragons. He hands a first PRO14 appearance in more than two years to former Wales U20s wing Dewi Cross, while Tiaan-Thomas Wheeler comes into the starting line-up, along with Rhodri Jones, Scott Otten, Bradley Davies and Gareth Evans.

There is also set to be a debut off the bench for Mat Protheroe, who is covering the fly-half position and potentially the back three.The Guinness PRO14 regular season comes to an end in Wales this evening with the meeting of Cardiff Blues and the Ospreys at Rodney Parade (5pm kick-off).

It’s an unusual setting for the fixture, with the Newport ground serving as the Blues’ temporary home while the Arms Park is out of commission through being part of the Dragon’s Heart hospital.

John Mulvihill’s much-changed team will be looking to bounce back from last weekend’s 32-12 defeat to the Scarlets, while the Ospreys secured a 20-20 draw with the Dragons despite being down to 14 men for most of the game following the sending off of George North.

Cardiff Blues: M Morgan; J Harries, G Smith, M Llewellyn, J Adams; J Tovey, L Williams; C Domachowski, L Belcher, D Arhip, S Davies, J Turnbull, S Lewis-Hughes, J Navidi (capt), J Botham.Replacements: E Lewis, B Thyer, S Andrews, J Ratti, S Moore, L Jones, B Thomas, I Thomas.

Ospreys: D Evans; D Cross, O Watkin, T Thomas-Wheeler, L Morgan; S Myler, R Webb; R Jones, S Otten, T Botha, B Davies, AW Jones, O Cracknell, G Evans, J Tipuric (capt).Replacements: D Lake, N Smith, N Thomas, A Beard, M Morris, R Morgan-Williams, M Protheroe, K Williams.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button