Pro Wrestling

Ice Ribbon “P’s Party 50” Results 8/5/20, Ishikawa Needs Surgery, HIRO’e’s Final Party, Final Yokohama Gym Show Card

Spread the love

Ice Ribbon “P’s Party 50” results from Saitama, Japan 🇯🇵 at IR dojo on 8/5/20 live on Nico:

Nao Ishikawa came to the ring with Tsukasa Fujimoto. They announced that Ishikawa will be out of action because she has an ovarian cyst. She will need to have surgery to remove it but she said it is not a life threatening situation. MIO Shirai joined them in the ring to announce that she will replace Ishikawa on the big 8/9/20 show in Yokohama.

MIO Shirai went to the 3-minute time limit with trainee White in an exhibition match.

Tsukushi and Madeline beat Totoro Satsuki and Riko Kaiju when Tsukushi pinned Kaiju after a missile drop kick in 10:21. After the match, Satsuki and Kaiju refused to shake hands with the winners. Tsukushi then refused to celebrate with Madeline and threw her down to the mat before leaving the ring. Shirai was the referee for the match to show what a grassroots company Ice Ribbon is with all of the roster and crew helping to produce shows.

The lights are dimmed between matches but you could see the shadows of the crew jumping in the ring to disinfect the ropes and mat because of the virus.

Uno Matsuya beat Banny Oikawa by submission with the Matsuya Special in 7:19.

Tsukasa Fujimoto pinned Thekla with the Venus Clutch 7:56.

HIRO’e and Rina Shingaki beat Suzu Suzuki and Honori Hana when HIRO’e pinned Hana after a spear in 13:23. This was the last P’s Party event for HIRO’e who will retire on Pro Wrestling WAVE’s show on 8/16/20. The Ice Ribbon roster got in the ring with her after the match to take a group photo.

Here is the full card for the 8/9 show at Yokohama Cultural Gymnasium. This will be the final event for the group at the venue which is set to be closing this year. The new Yokohama United Arena will be built to replace it. That is scheduled to open in 2024.

Maika Ozaki, Thekla, Ibuki Hoshi, and Riko Kaiju vs. Banny Oikawa, Yappy, Satsuki Totoro, and Yuki Mashiro (Mashiro’s debut match)

Akane Fujita and Asahi vs. MIO Shirai (subbing for Nao Ishikawa) and Miku Aono
WUW Champion Cherry vs. Uno Matsuya

Triangle Ribbon Champion Tae Honma vs. Ram Kaicho vs. Chou-un Shiryu

Risa Sera vs. Rina Yamashita to the crown the inaugural Fantast Champion

IW19 Champion Hamuko Hoshi vs. Makoto

International Ribbon Tag Team Champions Tsukasa Fujimoto and Tsukushi vs. Kurumi Hiiragi and Mochi Miyagi

ICEx Infinity Champion Maya Yukihi vs. Suzu Suzuki

Show More

Shannon Walsh

Inspired by the late Michigan insider hotline host “Coach” Kurt Schneider and his “just the facts” style of reporting pro wrestling news and results from around the world.

Related Articles

Back to top button